Potential College Athletes

Many collegiate athletic programs are regulated by the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA), an organization founded in 1906 that has established rules on eligibility, recruiting and financial aid.  The NCAA has three membership divisions -- Division I, Division II and Division III.  Institutions are members of one or another division according to the size and scope of their athletic programs and whether they provide athletic scholarships.  If you are planning to enroll as a freshman and you wish to participate in Division I or Division II athletics, you must be certified by the NCAA Initial-Eligibility Clearinghouse.    Obtain information from your counselor in the spring of Junior year about the rules and calendar governing your filing with the Clearinghouse.

Forms for filing with the NCAA are available in July following your Junior Year in the Eastview Guidance Office or on the NCAA web site below.

It is the responsiblity of the student for forward ACT and/or SAT test results to the NCAA office. Check the NCAA Web Site below for further information.
NCAA Initial Eligibility Clearinghouse

Eastview High School Athletics 

Eastview High School Activities Calendar

Back to the Guidance Office

Resources for the College-Bound Athlete

American Sport Education Program
Athletic Scholarships
National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA)
National Scouting Report
College Sports

© Copyright 2015 Eastview High School
All Rights Reserved

Copyright Notice | Privacy Policy | Non-Discrimination/Voc. Opportunities Notification | Contact Webmaster
Page optimized for 800x600 or higher pixel resolution