District Staff Directory
Office of the Director/General Information District Office East, 15180 Canada Avenue, Rosemount, MN 55068 651-423-7722
Khia Brown
Director of Community Education mailto:Khia.Brown@district196.org
651-423-7720
Valerie Church
Secretary to the Director of Community Education Valerie.Church@district196.org
651-423-7721
Adult Basic Education | ABE Cedar Valley Learning Center, 14420 Glenda Drive, Apple Valley, MN 55124
abe@district196.org
952-431-8316
Eric Lind
ABE Program Manager Eric.Lind@district196.org
952-431-8322
Dakota Valley Learning Center, 4679 144th St W, Apple Valley, MN 55124
abe@district196.org
952-388-1980
Laurie Elsen
ABE Lead Teacher Laurie.Elsen@district196.org
952-388-1982
Communications District Office East, 15180 Canada Avenue, Rosemount, MN 55068
communityed@district196.org
651-423-7701
Lisa Beytien-Carlson
Communications Coordinator Lisa.BC@district196.org
651-423-7701
Early Childhood Family Services | ECFE & Connections Preschool Dakota Valley Learning Center, 4679 144th St W, Apple Valley, MN 55124
ecfe@district196.org
952-388-1953
Jenna Ruble
Manager of Early Childhood Family Services Jenna.Ruble@district196.org
952-388-1955
Kristi Hanson
Parent Educator, TOSA Kristi.Hanson@district196.org
952-388-1950
Beth Hersman
Early Childhood Teacher, TOSA Beth.Hersman@district196.org
952-388-1950
Deb Williams
School Readiness TOSA Deb.Williams@district196.org
952-388-1950
Community Education Services
Barb St. Aubin
Community Education Services Manager Barb.StAubin@district196.org
651-423-7926
Aquatics Falcon Ridge Middle School, 12900 Johnny Cake Ridge Road, Apple Valley, MN 55124
aquatics@district196.org
952-431-8777
Patricia Bennett
Aquatics Program Coordinator Patricia.Bennett@district196.org
952-431-0021
Sabrina Dakins
Aquatics Program Assisstant Sabrina.Dakins@district196.org
952-431-0023
Aquatics Information Line: 24 hour Recorded Message 952-431-0030
Facilities Falcon Ridge Middle School, 12900 Johnny Cake Ridge Road, Apple Valley, MN 55124
facilityuse@district196.org
952-431-8780
Dana Brown
Facility Services Center Coordinator Dana.Brown@district196.org
952-431-8781
Adult & Youth Enrichment Programs & Registration District Office East, 15180 Canada Avenue, Rosemount, MN 55068
communityed@district196.org
651-423-7920
Matt McCabe
Adult Services Coordinator Matt.McCabe@district196.org
651-423-7925
Marisa Schroht
Youth Services Coordinator Marisa.Schroht@district196.org
651-423-7927
Amanda Kuhn
Youth Services Assistant Amanda.Kuhn@district196.org
651-423-7934
River Valley Project Explore District Office East, 15180 Canada Avenue, Rosemount, MN 55068
projectexplore@district196.org
651-423-7931
TTY 651-423-7929
Patricia Vance
Project Explore Coordinator Patricia.Vance@district196.org
651-423-7931
School-Age Child Care Managed by area YMCAs 651-456-9622 or 952-898-9622